VYO Winter Concert

¡La fiesta!
Main Stage

The Flynn encourages everyone to wear a mask while attending a performance to protect yourself and others in the theater. Masks and proof of COVID-19 vaccination status are no longer required.


Vermont Youth Orchestra is inviting everyone to the Flynn for a mid-winter fiesta! First, join us for the Vermont premiere of Jennifer Higdon’s Cold Mountain Suite. VYOA joins orchestras in every state of the nation to premiere this stunning work from the Pulitzer-prize winning composer, based on her 2015 opera. Then, the VYO shares the stage with Vermont Symphony Orchestra for a side-by-side performance of two of the most celebrated orchestral works by Mexican composers: Danzón No. 2 by Arturo Márquez and Huapango by José Pablo Moncayo.


Miles Glover, piano
Saint-Saëns – Piano Concerto No. 5, “Egyptian” Mvt. I

  • Laura Zhou-Hackett, piano
  • Mendelssohn – Piano Concerto No. 2, Mvt. 2
Please wait while we retrieve your events.